SRP Award Recipients

The Society for Research in Psychopathology presents eight awards each year. Here, you will find the most recent recipients of these awards. 

Joseph Zubin Award

The Society for Research in Psychopathology instituted an award given each Fall to one deserving individual for lifetime contributions to the understanding of psychopathology. The first award was given in 1987 to Dr. Joseph Zubin. In 1990, the organization's annual award was officially named the Joseph Zubin Award. Listed below are the the most recent winners of the award.

Smadar Levin Award

The Smadar Levin Award was created to honor the memory of Smadar Levin, who left a lasting mark on psychopathology research before her untimely death. The award is given at the Annual Meeting each year to the graduate student(s) or other predoctoral individual(s) who makes the most outstanding poster presentation. Up to five other strong poster presentations receive SRP Travel Awards.

Early Career Award

The Early Career Award was created to recognize exceptional young scholars in the field of psychopathology, who have shown considerable promise and productivity in the formative years of their career.

John Neale Sustained Mentorship Award

The John Neale Sustained Mentorship Award was created to recognize an exceptional scholar in the field of psychopathology who has throughout her/his career demonstrated continuous dedication to mentoring students, post-docs, and faculty in the field.

Sustained Contributions to Social Justice in Psychopathology Award

The SRP Sustained Contributions to Social Justice in Psychopathology Award was inaugurated in 2023 and recognizes an exceptional and sustained record of contributing to social justice (i.e., equity, diversity, and inclusion efforts), through research, service, teaching, mentorship, and/or other activities related to the field of psychopathology.

President's Award

The SRP President's Award was created to encourage and facilitate the participation of young scholars from diverse backgrounds and from groups that are traditionally underrepresented in the society to join the organization and to participate in and present at SRP’s annual convention.


    • Katrina Aberizk, Emory University
    • Shuquen Chen, Teacher's College, Columbia University
    • Grant Jones, Harvard University
    • Lillian Li, Northwestern University
    • Jamilah Silver, Stony Brook University


      • (No awards, meeting cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic)

Scholarship Award



    • Dominique Black, Medical University of South Carolina
    • Karen Tang, Dalhousie University
    • Kevin Narine, William James College

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Poster Award


    • Natalia Drobotenko, Queen's University
    • Thien-An Le, Capital OCD & Anxiety Practice